Don’t Ever Throw Away Fabric Scraps

Last year I made these for a friend who was having a baby.

Baby Bibs

So, as with any project, I ended up with a lot of scraps. Anything smaller than a half inch square I usually throw away. But for everything else, I throw it in a big bin and wait until I have enough of a certain theme or colors that go together and make a piece of fabric out of the scraps. I have made some pretty cool purses out of scraps in the past.  This time, the fabric turned out like this:

I really like how it turned out. Lots of color.

Now I just need to figure out what to do with it. Currently in the running are hotpads, bibs or dog harness.  Let me know if you have fantastic ideas. If you come up with something that I think will work, I will probably give it to you. So here is your chance to have a free Emily creation!

The piece is about 12.5″ x 16.5″

One response to “Don’t Ever Throw Away Fabric Scraps

Leave a Reply

