Bambi’s Mom Has Got It Going On

Actually she doesn’t. I gave the neighbor bread and he gave us deer meat….thank you? I think?

Side note: neighbor has Obama sticker on his car and shoots deer. I didn't think they would let you have one of those stickers if you had a gun permit. Who knew?

Now I have deer sausage and deer steak and no idea what to do with them. So if there is something I should or shouldn’t be doing to it, let me know. I am going to make the sausage in a skillet and the steak on the grill unless I am told I should do otherwise.

One response to “Bambi’s Mom Has Got It Going On

  • Cindy

    make chili. I saw a recipe on FB posted by Cory that calls for venison. I’ll share if you’re interested. I would personally make some deer jerky Mmmm.

Leave a Reply

